Womens’ Wild Things Vest

I must say, I never imagined myself wearing clothing with cats ears. I just didn’t think that would be my thing. Lady, was I wrong!

Twig + Tale (have you heard of them? I think I’ve maybe shared just a little about this wonderful pattern company before…;-)) recently released an upgrade for their Womens Pathfinder Vest, the Wild Things Add On. I decided to make mine with cat ears. I then could not make my mind up on fabric… so I made my vest reversible!

The fabrics I used are upholstery (the coral patterned side) and sherpa (light pink side). I also added some cute faux fur as trim to the hood and ears on the sherpa side. These fabrics are actually perfect for this vest, it keeps it’s shape really well, and is so warm! I also added kangaroo pockets to the upholstery side, and love how deep they are- perfect to put my phone in!

Once again I graded my vest, starting with size ‘g’ for the bust, and grading down to an ‘e’ for the waist and hips. I also did a SBA. It is roomy enough to wear over a jumper, but not too big that I feel bulky in it. Pretty spot on sizing for what I like!

I once again chose to make the dropped curved back version of vest, I prefer the extra coverage, and like the shape it has.

I’ve had so many compliments wearing this vest, I will be making more next winter, for sure!

 

Sarah x

 

Leave a comment